There are three final components required to complete before the my presentation:
  • article essay
  • dialectical journal
  • annotated bibliography


I've just finished book two of my project, John Wyndham's "The Chrysalids." Upon completion I wanted to finish the dialectical journal and annotated bibliography before moving onto my final book. As I've begun working on these two components, I've put aside my article essay - missing the initial due date. I know that the due date is flexible (until the final one in June) but missing this date makes the project feel all the more overwhelming.

As a note to my ENG 3U teacher, introducing such a large project so late in the semester... is a lot. I know I'll get things done eventually, but as of now I don't want to do a thing because it's so overwhelming. 
Next year, let us know about such a project earlier! 
Miss McCulligh
5/28/2013 11:26:22 am

I absolutely agree with your comment. However, the assignments were spaced out so that you had time to work on and complete each assignment separately. Also, I told that you in the beginning that five dystopian novels were required reading which would have helped you with this project, too. In hindsight though, I will assign this type of a project at the beginning of the semester next time around as to space out the project even more and to give you aheads up as to what you should be looking for during the course :) Thanks for the feedback. I love it because it helps me to design future courses (us teachers aren't all knowing, ya know? LOL).

Cheers,

McCulligh

Reply
Shanna
6/3/2013 03:18:22 am

I feel the same way, especially with graduating I feel like I'm already done high school. Me and you are the ones who are pretty far ahead in this project and we still feel stressed. I don't understand how people can just put it off and not even feel anything. On top of all that, the student council research project was just the cherry on top of a large workload. This is a pretty awesome project just gotta bare down and do the work lol SMH

Reply



Leave a Reply.